Can I quote a friend’s blog on my blog? or is that too digitally derivative?

This is from Rachel’s blog, and I liked it so much that I didn’t want to just link to it. Also her layout made me think that it was like something Don Marquis’ archy would have written, if he had been an Evangelical.

saying “I’m spiritual but not religious”

to me
is like

being thirsty but not getting something to drink

One response to “Can I quote a friend’s blog on my blog? or is that too digitally derivative?

  1. Wow. My grandmother so needs to see that quote! She is always claiming to be spiritual but not religious. A featherweight bombshell, I call it.

Leave a Reply

